USDA lists Grant County as primary natural disaster area after poor summer farming conditions

Grant County, along with all surrounding counties, are now designated as primary natural disaster areas.

Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue said 74 Indiana counties are now listed as primary natural disaster areas. Producers living in these counties now may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency emergency loans.

Farmers may contact their local USDA service center for more information to help recover.

Additional information is available at